Everything has a beginning and an end. Maybe you used your workspace for a temporary project that has now ended and you don't need it anymore, or you just want to delete it completely and wipe it off the face of the earth.
In any case, we’ll show you what you need to do to delete a workspace, and we’ll also explain some things you’ll need to take into account before pressing the red button.
Okay, the decision has been made: you want to delete your workspace. But not so fast Lightning McQueen, there are certain things you should know before getting rid of your workspace:
- No member or collaborator will be able to access the workspace or edit the creations that are stored there.
- Links to any genially created in the workspace will no longer be available, whether you have shared them or inserted them on a website or platform.
- If your workspace has a premium plan, you will first have to cancel it and, once the period of your premium subscription ends, you can remove it from existence.
- Any other resources such as fonts, brand images, etc. will no longer be available.
Access the workspace you want to delete, located in the menu on the left, and then follow these steps to delete it:
- Click on Settings.
- Click on Team.
- Finally, click on the Delete team button.
NOTE: Remember that if you delete the team, you will no longer have access to this workspace or its content. In addition, all people who belong to the workspace will receive an email informing them that the workspace has been deleted by the owner.
Members of the deleted workspace will continue to have access to Genially and the other workspaces of which they are members, and if they do not belong to any other workspace, they will have the option to create their own workspace.