Walt Disney used to say that ‘many hands and hearts and minds generally contribute to anyone's notable achievements’. In Genially we know this to be true; when we work as a team we achieve great things and that’s why it’s never been easier to work as a team simultaneously to create magical content. Productivity will reach an all-time high.
What do we mean by ‘in real time’? This means that you can see who is editing the genially at the same time as you, what page they’re on, and what element they’re working on.
To do this, you just need to open a genially that’s located in your team’s workspace and get the rest of your team to do the same.
Note: Only members of premium workspaces can work together simultaneously on a creation.
How do I know who I’m working with?
You can see who is working on a genially at the same time as you. You’ll see their avatar on the top right of the Editor. If there are lots of people editing the creation, you can see them all by clicking on the circle. A dropdown list will appear with all the members who are in the genially at that time.
If you’re feeling curious and want to know what page a member is working on and what they’re up to, just click on their name. It’s a great way to show other members how to edit an element or simple show information quickly and easily.
How are all the changes saved?
Don’t worry, all the changes are continuously being saved automatically so that no changes are lost.
It’s possible that when several people are working on the same creation at the same time you might not see certain changes when you preview a page or a full genially, but once editing is finished, all the changes will be reflected and will display as they should.
In any case, you’ve always got the option to force a save by clicking on the cloud-shaped button in the top left-hand corner of the Editor, next to the title box.