It happens in all the best reality shows; one day it comes time to pack your things and go. This can also happen in your workspace. In this tutorial we’ll show you how to leave or remove a member from your workspace.
How do I leave a workspace?
To leave a workspace you need to follow these steps:
- Click on the Settings button, next to the team name.
- Go to the Team tab.
- Click on Leave the team.
- Confirm your exit from the team.
How do I remove a member from a workspace?
If you are an Owner or Administrator, you can remove one or more members from the Members tab of the Settings section, by clicking on the bin icon next to the member in the list.
The member will no longer have access to the workspace or its content once they leave the team. All their shared content stored in spaces will stay where it is, while their private content will be deleted.
Note: Before a member leaves or is removed from a workspace, you should ask them to move the content hosted in any of their private spaces to the common space or any other shared space with more members so as not to lose any important creations.
To learn more about what happens after a member leaves a workspace, check out this tutorial.