Plans that include this feature: all plans

Deleted a genially by accident and want to get it back? Don’t panic! It could happen to anyone. The good news is there’s a solution.


It can also happen that after deleting a creation, you later decide you need it.


For these cases, in Genially you can recover your creations from the bin for a month, a great option designed to save you any unpleasant surprises.


Whenever you delete a genially, it automatically gets sent to the bin, where it stays for 30 days. When that time has elapsed, the genially will be deleted permanently.


In this tutorial you’ll learn to:

  • Recover a genially from the bin
  • Permanently delete a genially
  • Empty the bin


Recover a genially from the bin

1. In your main Panel, click on the Bin section.


2. Locate the creation you want to recover and hover the mouse over its thumbnail. You’ll see two options; recover and delete. Click on Recover


3. You’ll see a confirmation message in the top right of your screen which indicates that the genially has been recovered successfully. Your genially is now back in your Creations section.



Permanently delete a genially

1. In your main Panel, click on the Bin section.


2. Locate the creation you want to permanently delete and hover the mouse over its thumbnail. You’ll see two options; recover and delete. Click on Delete.


3. A window will appear, where you’ll need to confirm that you wish to permanently delete the genially. Click on the Delete button to permanently delete your genially. Bear in mind that this action is irreversible.


Steps to delete a genially permanently


Empty the bin

The option Empty recycle bin will allow you to permanently delete all the geniallys that are in your bin at the same time. To empty the bin:


1. In your main Panel, click on the Bin section.


2. Click on the Empty recycle bin button.


3. A window will appear, where you’ll need to confirm that you wish to permanently empty your bin. Click on Delete. Bear in mind that this action is irreversible.


Steps to empty the bin