I’m sure you know the feeling of finishing a job well done and wanting to share it with the world. It’s a nice feeling, isn’t it?
To show your genially to your community and to be able to share it, you need to publish it. Let’s take a look at how it’s done!
How to publish your genially
When you start a new genially, it will be in ‘draft’ form.
When you’ve finished editing it and you decide it’s ready to present to the world, it’s time to publish.
When you do so, you can decide if you want it to be:
- Public online: If you select this option, your genially will be visible online, it will be indexed by search engines and you’ll be able to share it with or present it to your audience.
- Private: When you publish your genially as ‘Private’, it’s only visible to the people you share the view link with. You can share it or present it, but it will NOT be indexed by search engines. Marking a genially as ‘Private’ is a Premium feature.
You can publish your genially in two ways: from the Editor or from the Panel.
Publishing a genially from the Editor
1. Click on the ‘All set!’ button at the top right-hand corner of the Editor.
2. Choose the publishing mode (public or private) and click on ‘All set!’.
Publishing a genially from the Panel
1. Hover over the thumbnail of the genially that you want to publish.
2. Click on the 3 dots that appear in the top right-hand corner of the thumbnail and then click on ‘Publish’.
3. Select the publishing mode (public or private) and click on ‘All set!’.
There are other additional settings you can select when publishing your genially:
- mark it as Reusable,
- choose whether you want it to be seen on your social profile,
- give it a title and description (to improve SEO), or
- set a password (only for private geniallys and premium plans)
Congrats! Your genially has now been published. Now you can show the world your awesome creativity. Present it, download it, or share it as much as you like.
Once your genially is published, you’ll see some new things in the Editor, as seen below:
The ‘Publish’ button has changed, and now you have the ‘Present’ and ‘Share’ buttons available. We invite you to check out the tutorial ‘Share and view your Genially creations’ to get to know these features.
If at any time you want your genially to only be visible to you, you can unpublish it and return it to draft form.